Announced unlock scheme for for 19 districts by Karnataka Government


New Delhi || Delhi

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has announced an unlock plan in 19 districts where the positivity rate has come down.
In another 11 districts with high positivity rate, the lockdown norms will continue.

Powers have been entrusted to the District Deputy Commissioners to bring stringent action to enforce the lockdown in these 11 districts.

Addressing media persons in Bengaluru, Chief Minister said that keeping livelihood and the economy in mind a few relaxations are announced in norms in the 19 districts from June 14th.

AIR correspondent reports, Chickmagalur, Shivamogga, Davangere, Mysuru, Chamrajnagara, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Bengaluru Rural, Mandya, Belagavi and Kodagu are the 11 districts where the lockdown will continue.

Covid curfew is imposed in addition from 7.00pm to 5.00 am on weekdays and from Friday 7.00 pm to Monday 5.00am on weekends.

In 19 districts with lower positivity rate, people can purchase essential goods from 6.00 am to 2.00pm.

Industries can operate with 50 percent staff and garment factories with 30 percent employees.

Parks can open for the public from 5.00 am to 10.00 am.

Autos and Taxis can operate with only two passengers.

The relaxation is valid from June 14th to 21st.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.